SG_banner2.jpg

THE SECRET GARDEN - THE MUSICAL

By MARSHA NORMAN, LUCY SIMON & FRANCES HODGSON BURNETT

March 20-April 5, 2020

RATING: PG 

RUN TIME: 2 hours, 30 minutes. 15 minute intermission

Students of The Playhouse Performing Arts Academy will be presenting the same title April 30-May 3, 2020. Click here for more information.

PERFORMANCES

Friday, March 20, 2020 7:30

Saturday, March 21, 2020 7:30

Sunday, March 22, 2020 2:00

Thursday, March 26, 2020 7:30

Friday, March 27, 2020 7:30

Saturday, March 28, 2020 2:00

Saturday, March 28, 2020 7:30

Sunday, March 29, 2020 2:00

Thursday, April 2, 2020 7:30

Friday, April 3, 2020 7:30

Saturday, April 4, 2020 7:30

Sunday, April 5, 2020 2:00 

_______________

SPECIAL EVENTS

LCP IN CONTEXT Post Show Discussion Series 

March 22, 2020 @ 4:45pm

Join members of the casts and creative teams of each production for an in-depth conversation surrounding the world of the play. Held after the first Sunday matinee and is free and open to the public.

ABOUT THE SHOW

WINNER! 1991 Tony Award® for Best Book of a Musical

NOMINEE! 1991 Tony Awards® for Best Musical and Best Score

WINNER! 1991 Drama Desk Award for Outstanding Book of a Musical 

NOMINEE! 1991 Drama Desk Awards for Outstanding Music and Outstanding Lyrics

This enchanting classic of children's literature is reimagined in brilliant musical style by composer Lucy Simon and Marsha Norman, the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright of 'Night Mother. Orphaned in India, 11 year-old Mary Lennox returns to Yorkshire to live with her embittered, reclusive uncle Archibald and his invalid son Colin. The estate's many wonders include a magic garden which beckons the children with haunting melodies and the "Dreamers", spirits from Mary's past who guide her through her new life, dramatizing The Secret Garden's compelling tale of forgiveness and renewal. 
Appropriate for all audiences

Directed by Breanne Brennan & Sandra Baker-Renick

Music Directed by Catherine Pfeiler

Produced by TBD

_______________

CAST LIST

Coming Soon…