MM_Banner.jpg

MEREDITH WILLSON'S THE MUSIC MAN

Book, Music and Lyrics by MEREDITH WILLSON | Story by MEREDITH WILLSON and FRANKLIN LACEY

September 27-October 13, 2019

RATING: G 

RUN TIME: 2 hours 30 minutes. 15 minute intermission

Students of The Playhouse Performing Arts Academy will be presenting the same title October 17-20, 2019. Click here for more information.

PERFORMANCES

Friday, September 27, 2019 7:30

Saturday, September 28, 2019 7:30

Sunday, September 29, 2019 2:00

Thursday, October 3, 2019 7:30

Friday, October 4, 2019 7:30

Saturday, October 5, 2019 7:30

Sunday, October 6, 2019 2:00

Thursday, October 10, 2019 7:30

Friday, October 11, 2019 7:30

Saturday, October 12, 2019 2:00

Saturday, October 12, 2019 7:30

Sunday, October 13, 2019 2:00 

_______________

SPECIAL EVENTS

LCP IN CONTEXT Post Show Discussion Series 

September 29, 2019 @ 4:45pm

Join members of the casts and creative teams of each production for an in-depth conversation surrounding the world of the play. Held after the first Sunday matinee and is free and open to the public.

ABOUT THE SHOW

There's trouble in River City when a fast-talking salesman gets his heart stolen by the town librarian.

With his fast-talking style, the charismatic “Professor” Harold Hill charmingly convinces River City residents that the answer to all their problems is a boys marching band. Only the town librarian, Marian Paroo, sees Harold for the con man he really is. In spite of that, she begins to fall in love with him as he inadvertently enriches the town with a love of music. Harold, in turn, falls for Marian. Will he risk being caught to win her over? Packed with song after recognizable song, this smash hit musical is absolutely perfect for the whole family. 

Directed by J. W. Anderson

Produced by Sharon Jahneke

_______________

CAST LIST

Coming Soon…